The Reverb presents The best Of 2014 by matt catling including Panophonic, foreign resort, strata florida, the enters, Ummagma, and more

Posted: December 17, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The best Of 2014 by matt catling

After a excellent year of 2013 with the third MBV album and new bands Younghusband, Hookworms, The KVB, Joanna Gruesome, and one unique signal, we entered into 2014.
2014 was the post 2013 of the excellent music scene of shoegaze, dreampop, psychedelic, stoner rock and indie rock.
new acts spring into the shoegaze/dream pop scene such as the foreign resort, strata florida, the enters, Pusher, the virgance, dead rabbits, seasufer, teen brains, Shunkan, The Vacant Lots, Spectres, Tess parks and many more. Also early 90’s shoegaze legends Slowdive (who were on Creation records from 1990-95) made a nice comeback to the shoegaze music scene. Another 2014 highlight was seeing, Meeting and interviewing bands such as Younghusbands, 14 Iced Bears, The Wolfhounds, The Oscillation, Daniel Land, 93MilonMilesFromTheSun, Black Moth, Acid Mothers Temple, White Noise Sound, Cilnic and Many More

Here are the best Music (Albums, Singles and E.Ps) for 2014 (no particular order)

We Need Secrets – Melancholy and The Archive
VibraGun – Vibragun
The Virgance – Lost Continent
September Girls – Cursing The Sea
The Brian Jonestown Massacre – Revelation
Sound Of Sputnik – New Born
Beach Volleyball – Broadcast
The Cult Of Dom Keller – The Second Bardo
Lorelle Meets The Obsolete – Chamber
Temples – Sun Structures
Gleemer – Holyland USA
The Capsules – The Long Goodbye
Ghost Lake – Tender
The Foreign Resort – New Frontiers
Deepfieldview – Deepfieldview
Dead Horse One – Without love we perish
Panophonic- Failure in Many Diemnsions EP
The Raveonetts – Pe’ah!
The Cherry Wave – Avalancher
Lightfoils -Hierarchy
Panophonic- Sounds of Desolation
Power Pyramid – Power Pyramid
Noir For Rachel – Fog Museum
jimmy infinity – jimmy infinity
Jigsaw Puzzle Glue – Gutspills
Strata Florida – Made of Stars
The Vacant Lots – Departure
SPC ECO – Sirent and Satellites
Fear Of Men – Loom
Ringo Deathstarr – God’s Dream (mini album)
Lilies On Mars – Dots to Dot
The Glass Set – First Image
Joel Gion – Apple Bonkers
The History Of Colour TV – When Spapes Of Spilt Blood Spelt Love
Stagnant Pools – Geist
Aerofall – S/T
Airs – L.A. Blues (Part Time Punks Session)
Dean Wareham – S/T
Spotlight Kid – Ten Thousand Hour
Seasurfer – Dive In
Shunkan – Honey, Milk & Blood (EP)
Hookworms – The Hum
Slowness – Mountains
Mogwai – Rave Tapes
Youngteam – Fading Into Night
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – Days Of Abandon
The Myrrors – Solar Collector
Dead Rabbits -Time Is Your Only Enemy
Thought Forms – Esben And The Witch – Split
Thee Oh Sees – Drop
The Underground Youth – Beautiful & Damned
Pree Tone – Wild Highs
Pree Tone – Brights
Spectres – Where Flies Sleep (single)
The Bilinda Butchers – HEAVEN
Whirr – sway
kontakte – These machines
Fantasyprom – Summering
donaldcrunk – Kilo
Singapore Sling – The Tower Of Foronicity
Omega Vague – Omega Vague
Chatham Rise – meadowsweet
magic love – Dawn E.P
Seafoam – E.P
Solarein – Reveries
The Telewire – Like Everything
The Noise Tigers – Waking Up
Clarence Mayhew – Where the Ocean Meets the Shore
Wildhoney -Seventeen Forever
Cassettes on Tape – Murmuration
luna ghost- ep
Water Spaniel – EP
Let’s Be Loveless – blood and sunshine
The Glass Set – First Image
Field Mouse – Hold Still Life
Sensei – Sensei

#shoegaze #dreampop #nugaze #indierock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s